The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
30.07.04
Rambling Update on Live

Holy Crow! Two weeks since the last entry?? Man, I'll be glad when I'm done with school and am able to lead the life of a normal person again.

Instead of making four or five separate entries, I'm just going to ramble here for a while, so settle in.

*Life is hectic if you cannot tell. Between work and school, I have zero time for anything else. One of my friends called me up and left a message on my voice mail. It went something to the effect of: "I'm mad at you because you've been neglecting me." I promptly returned his call and left the following message on his voice mail: "Dearest Matt, I have not singled you out for being neglected. I'm neglecting all of my friends equally, so don't feel bad." That pretty much sums it up. If you feel like you're not seeing a lot of me, join the club. When September rolls around, you will be sick of seeing me because, without school demanding 30 hours of my time a week, I'll have enough time to see everyone and then some.

*To elaborate on the above, I've even started to bail on plans that I've made with myself. Yesterday, I was gearing myself up for the weekend by telling myself I was going to go see a movie this morning before work. I had actually been looking forward to this all of yesterday. Then today rolls around and I'm actually too flippin' tired to go to the theatre, sit there and STARE AT A SCREEN. You KNOW you're tired then. Alas, Spiderman will have to wait until another day.

*Everyone has apparently decided to take vacation in Mid-September this year. I haven't exactly figured out why. Mom is going on vacation with her friends from September 11-18th and Matt (my roommate....not the one I've been neglecting) is going to Australia from August 11- September 23. Good for them for getting away for a while, but there's only one thing. They're going to MISS MY GRADUATION!

*I've squared with the fact that I'm going to be the only one at my graduation. So I've decided that graduation isn't such a big deal to me anymore (honestly, after we get our diplomas, I'm rushing home to file paperwork in order to take my National). What I've decided is that when I actually get my license, I want to have a huge dinner with everyone at that to celebrate. If I stay on top of things and pass my National, I'm estimating the shin-dig should happen between mid and late October. Clear your schedules. ;)

*I'm taking February off. I'm going to travel because I have not had a vacation in....a very long time. Plus, I just diserve one! So, basically, if you live in Ohio, DC, Florida or California, I'm probably going to be crashing on your couch at some point in February.

*Still living with Matt. His birthday is Sunday. That's about it on that account.

*I STILL do not have internet in my room....a fact that irks me to no end. So, basically unless I get to my parents house, nothing gets done online. I just found out about ten minutes ago that George Eads was brought back to CSI. A fact that thrills me to no end, but it was also something I would have known three days ago if I had internet. Not to mention all of the people I miss out on talking to because of the lack of internet. *grumble*

Uhhhh....I think that might be it for the time being.

Anyway, my life is going a mile a minute and that doesn't stop for the weekend.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases