The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
16.07.04
Wait....Something's Attacking The Garbage?

When I got home from class on Wednesday, my roommate said to me, "I know what's been attacking the garbage in the middle of the night."

Oh, the images in my head.

Honestly, I didn't know we were having a problem with this, so the first thing I thought of was someone randomly coming into our apartment with the specific goal of messing with our garbage can.

I think my exact question was, "Huh?"

"A skunk. A skunk's been going through the garbage," he explained.

Oooookay....

Again, still had images of something breaking into the apartment, but now that "something" was a skunk. The confusion started to fade and then I started to freak out, worrying that a skunk had been in the apartment. Then I began to question if it was actually coming into and out of the apartment (and HOW??) or if it was, like, perminately living here, hiding during the day.

After a few minutes of just standing there like my brain had used an excape hatch in the back of my head, I pieced it together.

When I take the trash out, I actually take it out. All the way to the dumpster. Apparently, when my roommate takes out the trash, he puts it on the porch and the taking it to the dumpster part comes later.

Well, duh. If I were a skunk, I'd probably dig through a trash bag that someone set out on the porch for me too. Especially ours. We have some good eats.

I could have told you we have skunks around here. In fact, I have told you.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases