The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
01.05.04
Optimism Put to the Test

Okay.

I've been trying to see the good in my current situation. I have thought of a few things, but the list isn't very long as of yet.

So far, this is what I have:

1) I now have weekends off, so I can go to the Tennessee Renaissance Festival.

2) I don't have to get up early in the morning....although I still do...after two years, I'm programmed.

3) I'm little enough that a refrigerator box will be more than enough room if I get evicted, as I have not yet paid rent...and without a job, I will not be able to pay rent.

4) I now have more time to study for my tests....unfortunately, I had my last major test on the same day I got sacked.

5) I no longer have to work with The Bitch.

Well, there you have it. Actually, the only one I'm honestly excited about is number 5. Actually, I only worked one shift with her a week, but that was more than enough to make me want to drop kick her into the next time zone.

I'm off to find gainful employment...or at least something that I'll make a decent amount of money at without having to walk 3rd Avenue at two in the morning.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases