The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
24.12.04
Santa's Safe at This Apartment

I'm cold.

That's not exactly how I was planning on starting off this entry, but I was thinking about what I was going to do after updating the blog and the first thing on the list was "go turn on the electic blanket" (in case you care, number 2 and 3 were "crawl under electric blanket" and "rejoin the world in about 12 hours").

I came to the computer with the intention of writing so many good things, but then I went on the NCBTMB website to see what I had to do to get some continuing education classes going, but then I lost my gusto half way through it. It was long and confusing and I need to get away from it for the evening because, well, it's Christmas and I really don't need to be thinking about work at the moment.

Earlier today, I was thinking about the entry I'm going to write in about a week. Every year I think of the best and the worst thing that had happened to me over the past 12 months. This year I decided to add them to the blog. The odd thing is that since October rolled around and I started dating Robert, I can't really remember many of the bad things. I know that I still struggle with money and my temper sometimes, but I also know that those things pass.

Anyway, I can tell I'm tired (I've had a long day of trying to light a fire....stupid real wood....won't burn when you want it to. I bet if I put the log in the middle of the living room and looked at it the wrong way, it would burst into flames, sending me scrambling for the fire extinguisher....after I took a moment to warm myself). My writing isn't structured, which means that I'm ready to turn in for the evening.

Going to bed at 9:20 on Christmas Eve?? Man, I'm getting so old.

Oh, yeah....I've got to put the cookies out for Santa before turning in.

At least he won't burn himself on my fire.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases