The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
23.01.05
Centre of My Universe

A weird thing happened yesterday.

Yesterday, Robert and I celebrated our 3 month anniversary....well, our *official* 3 month anniversary....the one where we looked at one another and said, "yep, I don't really want to date anyone else".

In those three months, a lot has happened:

*Within a month of that date, we said "I Love You"....and we still say it about fifteen (hundred) times a day.

*Within two months, we decided that we are going to get married....since then, we've been planning a wedding.....so far, we have a date nailed down....that's about it.

*I met his parents, grandparents and extended family at various family functions.

*We've started batting around names for our children....no, we don't HAVE to start thinking about that at the moment, but everytime we hear a name we like, we're like "what about _______?"

Last week, something weird happened. Last week, I realized that I'm no longer the centre of my universe. Somehow, in my life, things no longer revolve around me. I expected this to happen when I had kids, but not really anytime before that.

I bet you're expecting me to say that Robert is the new centre of my universe.

Nope....well, partially nope.

The new centre of my universe is our relationship. The "us". The "we".

I've never been a part of an "us" or a "we" that was worth anything.

This one's good.

I'm not letting this one go.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases