The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
26.10.04
Some Chances are Worth Taking

If you read this diary faithfully, you know that I've been on the brink of a relationship for two months now.

Well, it happened. I'm still not exactly sure HOW it happened, but it did happen.

I took the chance to get into another relationship. So far, I have not regreted it for one moment....well, except for those moments when I can't be with him because of work or school.

It wasn't until I began this relationship that I realized that I have never really been in a GOOD relationship. I've only had two relationships that I would consider "serious" and....well, I'm stopping that sentence before I say something I wish I could take back.

We're good for each other. We both have strong points and not too many of them overlap, so we're learning from one another rather than letting the other person control that aspect of the relationship (for example, I'm good at setting goals, he's good at directions. The other night I made him set a few goals and later, much to my dismay, he began asking me what direction things were in).

We've both expressed that we don't know what we did to deserve the other and that we both feel like we're not deserving of being allowed to date such an amazing person.

He told me that he heard those make the best relationships. Where both people feel like they are dating up.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases