The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
17.08.05
Our Date

I've heard it said that it's the "simple things" in life that are the good ones.

Last night, Robert and I had to pick up some things at the store, so we could make his lunch tomorrow.

On the way to Wal-mart, we swung into Wendy's for a late dinner.

We each had a hamburger, fries and pop.

The thing that made the moment really memorable for me is that we actually ate in the parking lot.

Robert and I never had a lot of "dates" when we were going out, so to sit in a car with your husband, eating something as simple as a burger and fries, and laughing at one another was fantastic.

He's learning a lot about the music that I listen to, and he heard "Stairway to Heaven" for the first time. This of course made him think of Wayne's World. That got us talking about movies.

I don't know why, but this moment is going to be one of those that sticks in my mind.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases