The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
20.03.04
The Bitch

I try. I really do. I honestly try to get along with pretty much everyone.

There are some people who just make it impossible though.

There is this girl at work who we just affectionately call "The Bitch".

She is the one who complains about the amount of drama that goes on around work, but she doesn't own up to the fact that she frigging causes 90% of it!

"The Bitch" is 19, the mother of a one year old who she rarely sees because she's out throwing herself at any guy who will look in her direction and a recovering alcoholic (although most of the guys she throws herself at are in bars or drink a bit [rumour has it that she initally started attending AA because she followed a guy there who she had a crush on]).

She has no problem starting rumours about things she has no business being involved in.

She thinks she has everyone wrapped around her finger, but fails to see that people who she thinks are her friends honestly cannot stand her. I honestly wanted to tell her that tonight: "Watch who you think your friends are....you're more than likely wrong."

We've had our rounds. I've tried to be nice to her. Tried to help her out. I've forgiven her on more than one occasion when she has dicked over one or another of my friends. She's screwed me over on more than one occasion, but I can forgive someone hurting me easier than I can them hurting someone I care about. She honestly looked puzzled when I told her that she had screwed over my friends this very evening. The fact that she had no idea what I was even referring to gives me great insight into what kind of person she really is.

Honestly, what is the purpose for people like that on this earth??

Fortunately for her, people like this (backstabbers and the lot) group together. One of my managers is also one of these people, but I honestly didn't know this until tonight. It's good to know though. And luckily for all of us, this particular manager is leaving soon. And even better for us "The Bitch" is leaving with her. She told me so herself tonight. Weeee!

How did I get into such a deep conversation with her tonight? I'm not exactly sure, to be honest. But I did tell her that it was just far too tiring to even try to be her friend anymore. I'll be civil to her because I do have to work with her (for at least another two weeks or so). I'll give her professional courtesy, as I do all I work with, but that's about it.

For whatever reason, "The Bitch" has SERIOUSLY attached herself to this guy at work. Like, to the point where she actually believes he wouldn't be able to function without her.

He couldn't care less.

That's what makes it truly funny to me. I am so holding out for the day when he crushes her.

I apparently have a MAJORLY EVIL vengful side, but fortunately for everyone in the world, only people like "The Bitch" and my manager bring it out in me. I hate that I have this side, but I've had to square with the fact that it is there.

Just by existing (well, that AND working at the same place I work), she has made my life SO much harder. She's one of the main reasons I've been down a lot lately. She has made it so I have no idea who I can trust at work anymore. I honestly know that I can trust two people. That's it. Kind of sad, no?

A lot of others at work agree with me also, but apparently I'm the only one who has guts enough to tell her that she's out of line.

Her response?

"I have bigger issues than you not liking me."

Boy does she.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases