The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
21.01.04
Staple Guns and Prenatal Vitamins

So, I was walking through Wal-mart tonight and I realized why so many of you choose to keep around as your friend.

How many people do you actually know who would walk into Wal-mart at 10:50pm and buy (in the same trip, mind you) a staple gun and prenatal vitamins? I'm thinking not many.

Now that you have gotten your breath back and your eyes have uncrossed from learning that I bought prenatal vitamins, let me just clarify that I don't NEED them. The doctors said that because I'm relatively healthy the baby will grow perfectly well without them . Just kidding. ;)

I'm beginning prenatal vitamins because Dr. Tate (like, the World's Best Doctor)and I decided that they can't hurt anything at this point. My eczema has decided that it's not going to give me one moments peace, and more than one person has suggested this to me, so we're giving it a whirl.

I've realized that when you buy prenatal vitamins at Wal-mart, the person ringing up your order will look at two things: 1) your stomach (well, maybe they won't do this if you're male, but they did it to me...it was nicely covered with a sweater, so joke's on her) and 2) your ring finger. It was just one quick glance that covered them both, but I found it hilarious.

Don't worry about there even being a *chance* that I need prenatal vitamins. The last time I even KISSED a guy was last April.

On a totally ironic note, Dr. Tate and I decided that the hormones in Birth Control can't hurt anything either. So, beginning next month, I'm going on Ortho Evera (the birth control patch) AND prenatal vitamins.

I expect to spontaneously combust sometime around Valentine's Day.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases