The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
30.07.03
Hunting for Skittles, Foraging for M&Ms

Today I went to the county clerks office to get the new tags for my car. My mistake was going at 1:00. Apparently everyone else in the world decided to go at 1:00. I was about 25th on line upon arriving, but luckily the line moved fairly fast. For number 28 in line, it was not moving fast enough. She had not yet eaten her lunch as she was using her lunch break to stand in line and wait for her tags. After about two minutes, she gets out of her place in line to attack the little machine that was holding Skittles. She put her quarter in the machine, turned the little lever and got approximately 2 Skittles. To top that, they were both green....her least favourite flavor. "I knew I should have shook it," she said defeatedly before reclaiming her spot in line. About ten minutes later, the line had moved a significant amount. Because we had moved up so much that number 28 could now see another little machine that was not visible to her before. This one held *praise God* M&Ms! You would have thought that she had discovered gold. She rummaged through her purse, retrieved another quarter, went to the machine, put the quarter in, SHOOK THE MACHINE, then turned the handle. She got significantly more M&Ms than she had gotten Skittles, but it still wasn't enough to fill her belly. Unfortunately, she had spent her last quarter on the handful of M&Ms, so she resorted to rooting through her purse, finally settling on a forgotten Sonic mint that she found.

I don't know why I decided to share this. I guess to show that when you're stuck in line for twenty-five minutes, it's a bit better to be stuck there with an amusing person. Also, as a warning: if no one in line is amusing you, make sure you're not the one amusing everyone else. :P

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases