The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
29.01.03
The Final Product

Until a few moments ago, I hadn't the foggiest idea what I was going to write about tonight. Then I started chatting with one of my online buddies and got into a quazi fight (which, if you know us, we can quazi fight over the colour of UT). Basically, this fight broke out because I was talking about something that I want to accomplish in the near future and he was jealous. He was jealous of me because I am "living the life [I] want to live." In all honesty, I'm not yet living the life that I want to live, but I'm a heck of a lot closer than I was at this time last year. What most people don't know is the extreme guilt trips my teachers laid on me when I went to them and told them that I was leaving college. They don't see the looks that I receive when I tell someone that I'm going to make films. They don't see how many hours I have to work at a restaurant in order to pay bills I racked up in college. They don't know how many people I've had to convince that I'm not crazy and I actually do know what I'm doing. They don't see the 4 days straight that I work 20 hours a day on sets just so I can get some professional experience. They don't know how much I regret not going after the film industry head on when I was 16 instead of waiting until I was 22 to muster up the courage.

I guess my life is a lot like a movie....you don't see all of the work that goes into it....you only see the final product.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases