The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
14.05.04
WUFF I

I've decided to try and start doing something consistantly every week on this blog. There's two things I wanted to do, and rather than just picking one, I decided to just do them both.

The first thing I'm going to do is a Weekly Update.

The second thing I'm going to do is going to be a Friday Five type thing. Unfortunately, the Friday Five website went under earlier this month, so I'll have to find my questions elsewhere. Fear not, I'll find something.

Without further ado, I give you the first (hopefully of many....but don't quote me on that, this may be the one and only) WUFF (if I ever run a radio station, those are going to be my call letters).

WEEKLY UPDATE

-I only had three days of school this week due to the September class graduating on the 13th. Although it was only one day off, the rest was much needed and it saved about 50 miles on my car.

-I realized that I have far too many regrets about my love life. I've never been good at telling guys how I feel, and that has fouled up a lot of things for me. I made this realization last night when I was thinking about something I should have told a guy recently.

-While we're in the realm of relationships, my roommate and his girlfriend ended their long term, long distance relationship. He's been moping around here all week and tonight was the first time I'd seen him for more than three minutes all week.

-I think things may be leveling out in life. *Knock on wood*

-I got my midpoint evaluation in class last night. I have a 100 in business managment, 99 in the hands on department and a 77 on the written tests. I've never been good at tests, which is rather unfortunate, because my National Certification Exam is a 175 question written exam.

-I got a massage chair!! There was a used one for sale at Maj-lis' store and I got it for the low price of $150! (considering massage chairs usually cost at least $350....). It's a great starter chair and much easier to transport than the table and sets up in only 10 seconds...give or take(not that I don't love my table).

-I actually got to go to a movie this week. I saw Van Helsing last Sunday morning. It may not seem like a big deal, but it is to me because it's the first movie I'd had the time/money to see in over a month.

-I began training at P.F. Chang's. I hate training, but don't mind the job. I take my exam tomorrow and have to be certified by a manager, then they turn me loose on the public.

FRIDAY FIVE

1. What do you do for a living?

Server at P.F. Chang's.

2. What do you like most about your job?

It's fast money. The pace at Chang's is much better than the pace at The Cooker. At The Cooker, I was a busser, runner and server. At P.F. Chang's I'm primarily a server whose main responsibility is to make sure the guests have a great time and a great meal (yep, can you tell I've been told my job a few times in the past week?).

3. What do you like least about your job?

The fact that I have to do it. The fact that I'm dependant on this place to make my rent, credit card payments, etc. I'm also not fond of the idea that it barely covers my expenses, so I don't ever have enough money to go on vacation, or even take a weekend off without worry.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____...

Someone else is having a bad day or something else has happened. If people come in in a bad mood, it spreads like wild fire, and soon everyone's having a subpar shift.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in?

Massage Therapy, Camera Operator for A list movies, Forensic Scientist....yep, three very different careers....I guess it depends on which personality wants to come out that day.

And now, for an added bonus, a QUIZ:

Wendigo
You are a Wendigo. You are extremely religous
(whatever religion it may be) and really in
touch with nature. You also have a tendency to
fly off handle at...EVERYTHING. You like cold
weather.



Which of the twelve werewolf tribes would you be in?
brought to you by Quizilla

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases