The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
12.08.05
Why Are Stars Always Holding Out For More Money?

Last night there was a meteor shower.

I'm a big sucker for beautiful things going on in the sky (meteor showers, auroras, etc), so I decided I was going to get up and watch it.

I set the alarm for 2:05am, but I unset it later because I never actually went to sleep.

So, 2:00am rolls around and I go outside.

It was absolutely the PERFECT night! It wasn't too hot. It wasn't too cold. It was an incredibly clear night, not one cloud in the sky, and the lights of the city weren't *too* overpowering, so you were able to get a decent view of the heavens.

I waited for a few minutes, then went back inside because I hadn't seen anything.

I went back out at 3:00.

And 4:00.

Nothing.

Someone forgot to cue the meteors. =(

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases