The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
08.07.04
Doctors, Movies, Drugs, Pink Elephants and Bedrest

You think I'd learn.

I push myself hard. Too hard in everyone's opinion. I'm going for roughly 16 hours a day four days a week, and at least 12 hours a day the other three. I do this for weeks at a time without a break. For some reason I think I can handle this.

My body thinks differently.

Every 4 1/2 to 5 months, my body starts wearing down. It tries to give me warning signs (fatigue, etc) but I continually ignore them. Then my body takes over and slams the breaks on everything. And I'm out of the game for three days to a week.

That's happening now.

I started getting sick about three days ago. I could feel it. But did I slow down? Nope.

Yesterday, I slept the entire day through because I was sent home from work and not well enough to go to class.

Today, luckily I had a doctors appointment. It came down to two options: 1) take time off and recover or 2) be forced to take time off by being admitted to the hospital to recover.

I took option one.

So, from now until Monday evening, I am to relax, watch movies, maybe go to a movie, and sleep. Oh, yeah. And take a buttload of medications that the doctor gave me. I'm going to be seeing pink elephants.

So, anyway, that's my lovely little sob story. Confined to bedrest and movies. There are worse situations to be in.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases