The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
06.07.04
Sometimes, I Amaze Myself

There are sometimes that I even amaze me. One of these times happened in class last night.

We were talking about testing the muscles to see if it's the mucles and tendons that are causing the people pain, or if it's one of the other strtuctures.

Now, I was convinced that inert and contractile structures were going to be my downfall in the Universe. Basically, one of the teachers told me that they were going to be on the National and for that reason alone, trying to teach me about them was like trying to make jell-o stick to teflon. It just wasn't happening.

Last night in class, one of my classmates was asking about contractile structures and how to know if those are what was bothering the person (he wasn't getting it either).

Out of my mouth, actually came the following:

"If the person moves the muscle themself and has pain, it's a contractile structure. If you move if for them, in passive movement, and they have pain, than it's an inert structure like a ligament or joint capsule."

There was a pause, then everyone burst into laughter. And rightly so. The look on my face was one of complete and utter shock. I didn't know that I knew that, much less how to explain it to someone else.

The rule in class is that if you can teach it to someone else, you own it.

I OWN CONTRACTILE AND INERT STRUCTURES ALONG WITH ACTIVE, PASSIVE AND RESISTED MOVEMENT!!!

Go me. *waves pom-poms*

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases