The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
08.10.05
October 8!

Alright, pop quiz:

What is today?
A) October 8, 2005
B) The 26th birthday of yours truly
C) My favourite holiday
D) All of the above
E) None of the above

The correct answer is D (but I always hated it when teachers put the "all" followed by the "none" option on multiple choice tests...so I don't know why I did that actually).

Moving on.

Yes, it is my birthday. I LOVE my birthday...always have.

I think it also has a lot to do with this time of the year. It's starting to get cooler outside. Mmmm....jacket weather. Not so cold that you have to take ten minutes layering yourself up to go out to check the mail, but enough of a chill in the air to make you reach for a jacket.

Jacket weather is closely followed by hot chocolate and fireplace weather.

Then Thanksgiving.

Then Christmas.

Okay, wow, veered from the path there. I was originally talking about my birthday.

Anyway. I decided that when my birthday rolled around, I was going to start taking better care of myself.

Of course, I made that vow in February, when this day was still 7 months away. But now it's here and I have to start. Actually, I've got a doctors appointment booked for Thursday just to get a complete physical, so I can make sure that I have no major health problems and so I can learn how to take better care of myself.

I mean, since my last birthday, I met a great man and married him. Now I want to be with him for as long as possible.

I have no idea what I'm going to be doing for my birthday. My husband's working, so I get to amuse myself for most of the day. I'm thinking about taking some of the birthday money I got and going to buy this cute pair of shoes I found a few weeks ago.

And I'll get to wear my jacket while I'm doing it. *smile of contentment*

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases