The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
06.06.05
Wedding Update

Well, I haven't written in nearly two months.

Usually when someone doesn't write for that long, it means something has happened.

This is no exception.

In the past two months, I have attended more weddings that I can even count. On May 21, 2005, Robert's sister got married in Florida. It was a nice little break from the daily routine. They had a WONDERFUL cliffside wedding (and, of course, it was overlooking the ocean) and a great reception.

Fast forward six days and we are at OUR wedding.

Yes, dear reader, I am writing for the first time as a married woman.

Our wedding was absolutely what we wanted and wonderfully perfect.

First, Robert and I met our parents at The Melting Pot to have a pre-wedding meal. Everyone keeps raving about how wonderful and how romantic the place is, so we figured our wedding day was the perfect time to go. Robert and I both agreed that it was a nice place to try out, but they're just a little TOO proud of their reputation and that means that their food is WAY TOO pricy. Do I regret going? No. Will I go back? Probably not.

After dinner, Robert and I ran by my house, because, well, if you know me at all, you know that I'm bound to leave something behind. My wedding day is no exception.

Our wedding was scheduled to start at 7:00 on May 27, 2005. We arrived at about 7:10.

Honestly! How many people are late to their own wedding?? (Including Robert and I, I know of two)

Anyway, when we finally arrived at the house, Mark (the minister) was waiting on us. Our parents were about 15 minutes behind us (if that). Introductions were made, we gathered on the back porch and we were married.

It was that simple. There were only 10 people there total (Robert and I, our parents, Mark, Sarah, Jake and Matthew [Robert's sister, brother-in-law and their baby...also doubled as our unofficial wedding photographers]).

We cut a small wedding cake, took some photos, chit chatted a little bit, then rode off into the sunset. Well, the sun had long since set, but you get the drift.

That was a little over a week ago. We've settled into married life fairly easily. Robert discovered that I talk in my sleep. I discovered that he can ignore an alarm clock with the best of them.

That's really about all for now. I'll keep you updated on all of the fun marital developments.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases