The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
29.03.04
Bugs

So my big discovery for the day is that I will scream and run out of the room if there is a really big bug on the wall in the same manner I would scream and run out of the room if Freddy Kruger himself were standing there.

Normally, I�m not scared of bugs, but today I came home between work and school and discovered the bug in question sitting on my sofa bed, smoking a cigarette and flipping through the channels on the TV. Okay, maybe not EXACTLY like that, but he was big enough that he could have manipulated the remote if he wanted�.and had opposable thumbs.

I don�t know what this bug is or where it came from, but it�s a dark brown or black bug that�s roughly four inches long by one-half inch wide with about seventy-six legs and long LONG antennas (they�re probably about as long as the length of his body).

I have a deal with bugs: if they stay outside, they can live. If they come inside, they better be paying rent.

Usually if bugs do enter my apartment, I�ll just get the broom and knock it off the wall and sweep it outside. I took another approach with this one because I was rather worried that he would take the broom from me and crack me over the head with it. So, I got the vacuum and put the really long attachment on it and sucked him up.

Crap, he�s probably tearing that thing apart from the inside out.

I have to run. I have a vacuum to save.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases