The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
04.11.05
Once Again, No Broadway for Me

I�ll eventually get to Broadway.

No, not to sing, dance or act.

I�ll eventually get there to see some of my favorite actors.

This is the second year in a row that one of my favorite actors is performing in a play on Broadway, and this is the second year in a row that I will be stuck in Tennessee, unable to go see them.

Last year, Alfred Molina was playing Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof on Broadway. And I was going. I had the whole day planned. Flying into New York that morning, taking a cab to the Minskoff Theatre, which was just a mile away from the airport, watch the show, try desperately to get a chance to say hello to Mr. Molina before I had to get back to the airport to catch my flight back home. I had even gone to the doctor to get the valium which would make it easier for me to fly. I was set. I had all but bought the tickets to the show (of which there were still plenty left, so there were no worries there).

And then�THE NATIONAL.

Yep, the first and only day I would be able to take my National Exam for a two month span, so I had to do it.

After that, life got kind of hectic and no other date would have worked.

Now, almost one year to the date later, another of my favorite actors is gracing the Broadway stage.

Ever since I saw 28 Days in college, I�ve been a fan of Alan Tudyk. In the years since then, he�s been in a lot of the movies I like. ( A Knight�s Tale, Ice Age, Dodge ball�well, okay, I saw Dodge ball BECAUSE of him, but it�s not half bad.)

Anyway, this year, he has been at the Shubert theatre in Spamalot.

A play I want to see and an actor I�d love to see in it.

You recall my story a few weeks ago about paying over $800 to fix my car? That did it. That drained all the money that gave me any kind of hope of going to see Spamalot, or Alan Tudyk, this time around.

Oh, well. Hopefully someday I�ll get to see one of my favorite actors on Broadway.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases