The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
07.05.04
A Turn for the Better?

*sigh*

Okay, I have just had the shittiest two weeks of my life.

Yeah, I've had a bad day here or there, but when you have 10 beyond bad days in a row, it's enough to drive you literally crazy.

If you're not one of the people I've been bitching to...well, first of all, be grateful and second of all, here's a quick summary of what's gone down.

1) I arrived at work on April 29th to discover that I had no work to go to.

2) The paycheck that I had gotten THE DAY BEFORE at the former job was no longer good because all of The Cooker's accounts had been frozen.

3) My insurance has been canceled.

4) A paycheck that I had put in the bank from The Cooker two days before they went belly up was returned to my bank after they had accepted the check. This caused something else to overdraw my account and give me a balance of -$0.91, for which I was charged a $30.00 "Over draft fee" (Luckily I went to the bank and reasoned with the powers that be and they credited back the $30....okay, I came armed with a sacked lunch and threatened to sit there all day singing "Henry the Eighth" just like Patrick Swayze did in "Ghost"....either way, I won).

5) Yesterday on the way to school, I hit something in the construction zone and it flattened my tire. Okay....that's an understatement....it GASHED my tire. If you take a ruler and smack yourself on the leg with it, the place where the bruise is...that's what the gash in my tire looked like.

6) When I went to get the tire replaced, I discovered that the price for a replacement tire jumped from $15 to $45....and that's not including labour.

7) And the final thing that just drove the final nail into my coffin: I had to sell my violin to pay bills. *sigh* I've been nearly in tears because of this all day. I keep reminding myself that in about six months, I'll be able to make FAR more money than I currently am and I'll be able to buy another violin.

I'm not such a fan of being an adult.

But the good news is that I now have another job. At this job, we have fortune cookies. These fortune cookies apparently know something that I don't.

We were goofing off today, playing with the fortune cookies and mine were all things I needed to hear.

"You will have many bright days soon."

"You will continue to take chances and be glad you did."

"You will be honored with a great award."

Good to know.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases