The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
10.02.04
79 Random Facts

If you visited yesterday, this page was entitled �50 Random Things About Me�. Today it�s been changed to 79...the year I was born.

Enjoy!

1) My middle name is Tolise. I was named after my grandmother Norma Tolise Miller. I cannot find any origin or meaning behind it.

2) I have a SLIGHT obsession with the Lord of the Rings movies. I saw Fellowship of the Ring and Two Towers twelve times EACH in the theatre, I own all three soundtracks as well as the theatrical and extended versions of FotR and TTT. I have currently seen Return of the King only three times.

3) Although I have never been there, I am absolutely in love with Scotland. I plan on living out at least one year of my life in that country.

4) I have a very eclectic taste for music. My most frequently played CDs are by Voltaire (Goth), Bocelli (Opera), Brad Paisley (Country), any of The Lord of the Rings Soundtracks, and Queens of the Stoneage (Hard Rock).

5) My parents have been married for 29 years.

6) I have one biological brother, who will be 21 this year.

7) My �sisters� are Faith and Chris.

8) I graduated from Franklin High School in 1998.

9) I went to college for four years, but did not graduate. I decided in my junior year to major in Elementary Education. I discovered in my senior year that I hated teaching.

10) I only watch two TV shows a week: That 70's Show and CSI

11) I have studied six languages.

12) Since leaving college in May of 2002, I have worked as a Production Assistant on over a dozen shows for CMT and CBS.

13) I love to read. I am currently reading The Sword of Truth series. I�m on the first book, which I have had for about two weeks. I�m on page 26. Be impressed.

14) My all time favourite actor is Jackie Gleason.

15) I�m currently single.

16) I love slasher films. Jason Voorhees is my favourite slasher villain.

17) I live alone, so I don�t see nearly enough slasher films anymore.

18) I have flown to California for a visit that lasted less than 36 hours.

19) My favourite drink is Fiji Water.

20) I have a massive crush on Billy Boyd .

21) For a seven year period, I saw an average of one movie a week a the theatre, but only paid for about ten in that entire time.

22) I have talked to a guy online nearly every day since September 11, 1996, but we have yet to meet in person.

23) I have driven 3 hours to see a movie that only lasted 1 �.

24) I am studying to be a massage therapist.

25) I�m 5'4 on a good day.

26) If the weather is good, I can sit and stare at the stars for hours on end.

27) I believe in God, but not in religion.

28) I have hung out backstage at a Brad Paisley concert for 2 hours.

29) I was 22 the first time I ever got drunk. That was at Faith�s wedding.

30) I don�t get hangovers. Every Saturday morning, I thank whatever strand in my DNA allows for that.

31) Sleeping is one of my favourite past times. I don�t get to do it nearly enough anymore.

32) I have seen A Night at the Roxbury about a dozen times....with the SAME person.

33) I have met 3 of the 4 members of The Monkees.

34) I don�t have nearly enough pictures of my friends.

35) My birthday is my favourite holiday.

36) It�s hard to get on my bad side. Once you�re there, it�s nearly impossible to get off of it.

37) I couldn�t carry a tune in a bucket if my life depended on it. That doesn�t stop me from singing when and where I feel like it.

38) I love abstract art.

39) I despise poetry.

40) I believe Christmas is far too commercialized, and Valentine�s Day is made up by the card companies.

41) I prefer Pepsi to Coke.

42) I have one tattoo on my ankle. A design that is simple, but took me a month to create.

43) I cannot pinpoint my favourite colour. I like blues, greens and purples if they��re together.

44) I�m a waitress/hostess at a restaurant.

45) I�ve had three bloody noses in the past three weeks. I cannot figure out why.

46) Both of my biological grandfathers died before I was born.

47) I apparently didn�t want to be born. I was due on October 1, 1979, but was stubborn and was born on the 8th. Even after being a week late, my mom was in labour for 25 hours AND they had to use the forceps even then.

48) If I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be vegetable sushi.

49) I hate wearing anything on my feet. I take my shoes off every chance I get. I rarely wear socks.

50) I want very much to become more active in extreme sports. I will go bungee jumping, snowboarding, surfing or skydiving at the drop of a hat.

51) I gave my first one hour full body massage tonight.

52) I hate cell phones. I have one because of production work and because I don�t have a phone in my apartment. I will not answer it if it rings and I�m in public.

53) My favourite animal is the Orca (aka �Killer Whale�)

54) I am the Protector in my small circle of friends. I�m the one they call when they need advice or a place to crash after a night of drinking.

55) For the better part of my working life, I have worked at movie theatres. I loved my job at the theaters.

56) I�ve never liked school. Elementary, High School and College were all their own Circle of Hell for me.

57) Ironically, at the moment I HATE my job and LOVE school. Go figure.

58) After many years of training myself to do so, I can control my dreams. It�s one of my favourite talents.

59) My acting resume includes several high school plays and one movie that was shot in Nashville when I was 14.

60) Although I�m only 24, I have lived in 4 different decades.

61) Although I have never lived there, I am homesick for Southern California. I have more close friends who live there than who live near me in Tennessee.

62) On an average day, I drink nearly 3 litres of water.

63) My preferred Chapstick flavour is Strawberry (yes, they make it. You have to hunt for it though)

64) I was profoundly effected by the events of 9/11.

65) Since the age of 16, I have seriously contemplated suicide more than once.

66) I began studying karate when I was 7. I finished my studies when I was 18.

67) Over the years, I have partially learned to play the piano, the violin, the banjo and the bass guitar.

68) My mom and I once caught a 14 pound King Fish during a deep sea fishing trip in Florida. It took us about half an hour to reel it in.

69) While I�m not a fan of �Reality TV�, I did find myself addicted to �Average Joe� and working on �Nashville Star�.

70) I wore Black High Top All Star Converse nearly every day in High School.

71) I can wear shoes that are between 5 � and 7 (US women�s).

72) I have a white bear with a pink nose that I received when I was in the hospital at age 11. This bear has traveled the country with me and is still next to me every night.

73) I frequently do stupid things without thinking. Things such as watching Freddy vs. Jason, and then going to bed.

74) My favourite time to go to Waffle House is between 2 and 5 in the morning.

75) I am unable to compile a list of my Top 10 Favourite Movies--not because I cannot narrow it down enough, but because I do not feel there are enough quality movies out there that are worthy of being on the list.

76) I prefer baths to showers. Because of this, I do not even have a shower curtain in my bathroom.

77) I am an insomniac.

78) I have become WAY more comfortable with my body as a result of going to school for Massage Therapy. Modesty gets put aside quickly when you�re in a bikini top for two hours a night.

79) I am usually warm, but at night I sleep under an electric blanket.

That's all! Good night! Drive safely and don't forget to tip your waitresses.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases