The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
23.01.03
Up and running once again!

Greetings!

I know it's been a VERY long while since I've written in this thing, but I decided that I probably should so I have some place to keep everyone up to date on my life...and if you're here, you actually care. :)

The truly scary thing is that not a whole lot in my life has changed since I was ranting about the baseball thing in August. I'm still working at the same place and actually still weigh the exact same thing (I'm one of those people who swears they're always going to work on making their body better, but never actually does). I was briefly in a relationship. By "brief" I mean, literally, a week long. Why only a week? Mainly because of distance. We decided that we didn't want to carry on a long distance relationship. I actually didn't expect the relationship to last long....I mean, I WAS involved in it....that's always a strike against a relationship. I actually am alright with everything, but I can't honestly say that I'm not disapointed to see that relationship end. He really is a fantastic guy. We have, well, almost everything in common. Oh, well. I have learned from past relationships to not get too attached to the guys I go out with right away....it's an unfortunate thing, I guess, but it kind of spared me in this case.

The real love of my life is still film production! I absolutely cannot get enough of it. Last year I worked on three projects for three separate production companies. The things I worked on were "On the Verge with Chris Cagle and Trick Pony", "The Chieftains and Friends" and "The Alan Jackson Christmas Special". Unfortunately I haven't been offered any work since mid October, but I hope to in the near future.

I'm hoping to move out to California in August. I was planning on moving in with a few of my friends, but I kind of screwed myself out of that living arrangement....long story....maybe I'll write about it later.

In other news, it's REALLY cold here. Last I heard it was 4 degrees....yep, 4!! At 7am it's supposed to be -1! Considering three days ago I was laying on the beach looking up at blue sky and plam trees, this is kind of a shock for me.

Well, I think I've run out of things to write about for the moment, but I'll try to write again in the very near future.

*hugs*

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases