The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
24.06.04
Kids and Chopsticks

I've been working at P.F. Chang's for nearly two months. In that time, I have seen enough kids drumming on stuff with the fippin' chopsticks to last me the rest of my life.

I'm not talking about the kids whose parents are sitting at the table with them.

I'm talking about the ones who come in in business suits and ties.

I haven't exactly figured out what it is about giving a grown adult chopsticks that turns them into Dave Grohl, but, by god, it happens ALL THE TIME!!

There they sit, in the body of an adult, one chopstick in each hand. They drum on the table. They drum on their plates. They drum on the hot mustard and chili paste holders. They drum on their legs or, in one case, they drum on their friends.

Oh, well. Not even the kids can get to me today. My roommate left town this morning for FOUR DAYS!!! Don't get me wrong....I like living with him, but I like having time by myself also, and with him being out of a job, lately he's been here 24/7.

Anyway, I have this lovely apartment all to myself, but unfortunately, I have work and school, so I'm not going to be seeing it as much as I'd like.

Speaking of school, I must be going.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases