The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
01.11.03
Funny Halloween Story and Aura Quiz

So, yesterday was Halloween (just in case you missed the memo). The Powers That Be at Cooker let us dress up...actually, they encouraged us to dress up and gave away prizes for the best costume each shift. Anyway, my costume yesterday was a Monarch Butterfly. I had on all black, Monarch coloured wings, an orange and gold wig (honestly, that was just because I *could* wear it and it wouldn't be thought of as too extremely odd on that day) and antenas. My friend Matt dressed as Superman....that's important to the story, and not just some random thing I'm telling you. In between shifts, Matt and I ran to Walmart because I needed to get another camera. We walked into Walmart in full costume, much to Matt's displeasure. Lately, I've gotten into this thing where I'll just sing...doesn't matter where I am or who I'm with. I don't know exactly WHY I do it, I just do. As we were walking to the camera section, I began singing something and Matt, out of the corner of his mouth, actually uttered the words "Please stop. You're going to attract attention!" I stopped dead in my tracks at the irony. Here I was, a giant butterfly, walking along with a man dressed head to toe in Spandex with a cape fluttering behind him, yet I was attracting attention by singing. :) "Matt, there's fifty people in the store. Four of them are in costume. We're two of them! We're going to attract attention!" I pointed out. I don't think we could get out of that store fast enough for him. On another note, he did win the $50 prize for best costume during the morning shift. Go Matt! (I think he diserved it--did I mention he was WEARING SPANDEX??)

orange aura
Your aura shines Orange!



What Color Is Your Aura?
brought to you by Quizilla

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases