The current mood of Siann at www.imood.com
My World ::
14.08.03
Happy Birthday, Oliver!

Can you imagine how great it would be to know exactly when your child was going to be born?

Today at work, this VERY pregnant woman and her husband came in to eat. When they walked in the door, I joked "Two, possibly three for lunch?" They giggled and she said "Well, today's the day." Luckily I was their server and she went on to inform me that she was already 8 days past her due date and that they were inducing labour tonight at midnight.

I've been thinking about them because they were out enjoying their last meal in peace before their first child arrives. They also told me that they were trying to keep themselves busy so they didn't actually think about everything and get more nervous. They were understandably excited, but it was odd to see them actually kind of bummed about losing "their" time together. I left them alone for the better part of the lunch just because it was going to be their last time out for a while. In the few brief trips to the table, I learned that they are going to have a little boy and he is going to be named Oliver Lane.

It is currently 12:57am, which means that Oliver's mother (I never actually caught her name) is in labour and his father is a nervous wreck in Nashville at this very moment. In a few hours, a new human will be brought into this world and two people that I met today are going to be new parents.

:: last :: next :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: email :: AIM :: design :: host ::


moon phases